MONTH DATE DAY FESTIVAL
January 14 Thurs Makar Sankranti
February 16 Tues Vasant Panchami
March 11 Thurs Maha Shivratree
  21 Sun Holashtak Arambh
  28 Sun Holika Dahan
  29 Mon Holi Phagotsav
April 4 Sun Sheetala Ashtami
  13 Tues Nav Varsh Arambh
  21 Wed Shri Ram Nawmi/Shri Durga Nawmi
  27 Tues Shri Hanuman Jayanti
  14 Fri Shri Parsuram Jayanti
May 20 Thurs Janki Jayanti
  25 Tues Narsimha Jayanti
June 10 Thurs Shani Jayanti
  14 Mon Parvati Jayanti
  20 Sun Ganga Dashera
  21 Mon Nirjala Ekadashi
  22-24 Tues-Thurs Vat Savitri Vrat
July 24 Sat Vyas Guru Purnima
  25Jul (Sun) - 22 Aug (Sun)   Shrawan Mass/Mass Parayan
August 13 Fri Naag Panchami
  15 Sun Tulsidas Jayanti
  22 Sun Raksha Bandhan
       
  22 Sun Sanskrit Dewas/Gayatree Jayanti
  30 Mon Shri Krishna Janmastami
September 9 Thurs Hari Talika Vrat
  10 Fri Shri Ganesh Jayanti
  14 Tue Radha Ashtami
  19 Sun Anant Chaturdashi/Maha Ravivar Vrat
  20 Mon Mahalaya Arambh
  21 Sep (Tues) - 06 Oct (Wed)   Pitri Paksh
  29 Wed Jeevit Putrika Vrat
October 7 Thurs Naw Ratri Arambh
  14 Thurs Shri Durga Nawmi
  15 Fri Vijaya Dashmi
  20 Wed Valmiki Jayanti
  24 Sun Karwa Chauth
November 2 Tues Dhan Trayodashi/Yam Deep Daan
  3 Wed Narak Chaturdashi
  4 Thurs Deepawli
  5 Fri Govardhan Puja
  6 Sat Yam Dwitiya/ Bhai Dooj
  08Nov (Mon) - 10 Nov (Wed)   Surya Shasti Vrat
  14 Sun Prabodhini Ekadashi
  17 Wed Vaikunth Chaturdashi
  19 Fri Ganga Snan
December 9 Thurs Skand Sashti
  14 Tues Gita Jayanti